The ElectroScience Laboratory

  • ESL Students Will Compete for the Best Poster Award

    Every year several students, researchers and faculty from ESL participate in the annual gathering of  IEEE AP-S Symposium on Antennas and Propagation and USNC-URSI Radio Science . This year's meeting will be held in San Diego, California on July 9-14, 2017. | LEARN MORE
  • Ross Caldecott (1930-2017)

    The ElectroScience Lab (ESL) family, alumni and friends are saddened by the passing of Ross Caldecott on March 10, 2017. He was a Researcher at ESL for 44 years, before retiring in 2002 as a Research Scientist Emeritus. Ross Caldecott was born in Rosett, Wales in 1930. | LEARN MORE
  • Ushe Takes the Top Engineering Award at the Graduate Research Forum

    Ushemadzoro (Ushe) Chipengo received the 1st place at the 31st Edward F. Hayes Graduate Research Forum , held on March 3, 2017, with his research work titled "Novel Concepts for Slow Wave Structures Used in High Power Backward Wave Oscillators". Ushe is co-advised by Prof. | LEARN MORE
  • Shubhendu and Markus Take Top Awards at iWAT2017

    Congratulations to Shubhendhu Bhardwaj and Markus Novak , who won the 1st and 3rd places for the best paper awards at the International Workshop on Antenna Technologies (iWAT) , held in Athens, Greece on March 1-3, 2017. The two were among the top... | LEARN MORE
  • Nicole Tchorowski Receives Professional Development Award

    Congratulations to Nicole Tchorowski who is selected to participate in the iREDEFINE ECE Project and an iREDEFINE Professional Development Award.  iREDEFINE ECE is a 2-year project, supported by the National Science Foundation (NSF), and is designed... | LEARN MORE
  • Ramandeep Vilkhu Receives Prestigious Undergraduate Scholarship Award

    Raman Vilkhu - an undergraduate student, carrying out research under Dr. Asimina Kiourti's supervision at ESL - has been selected to receive an IEEE MTT-S Undergraduate Scholarship for Spring 2017. Raman's project, Wearable Sensors for Elbow Flexion... | LEARN MORE
  • ESL Holiday Dessert and Ugly Sweater Open House

    On December 14th 2016, ESL held its first Holiday Open House , a social event designed to bring our community together and enjoy the Holiday spirit. Nearly 50 people participated the event, tasted delicious desserts and enjoyed the spirit of ugly sweater tradition. | LEARN MORE
  • ESL Community Recognizes Many of Its Own at Awards Ceremony

    At the Annual ESL Awards Luncheon that was held on Monday, December 12, 2016 at the Blackwell Inn and Pfahl Conference Center, students, staff, researchers and faculty received awards for their academic accomplishments, breaktrough research and their... | LEARN MORE