You are here

Shubhendu and Markus Take Top Awards at iWAT2017

Congratulations to Shubhendhu Bhardwaj and Markus Novak, who won the 1st and 3rd places for the best paper awards at the International Workshop on Antenna Technologies (iWAT), held in Athens, Greece on March 1-3, 2017. The two were among the top 13 finalists selected for the student competition that received hundreds of paper submissions. Both students are advised by Professor John. L. Volakis.

The title of the papers that received the top awards and their co-authors are:

  1. First Place: "Septum-less, Hexagonal Waveguide Based Circularly Polarized Horn Antenna for mm-wave and Terahertz Band"  by Shubhendu Bhardwaj and John Volakis
  2. Third place: “Ultra-Wideband Array in PCB for Millimeter-Wave 5G and ISM,” by Markus Novak, Felix Miranda and John Volakis